Photo Galleries

Government of Canada supports the Blue Door Program in St. John’s, Newfoundland and Labrador
August 17, 2017


Nick Whalen, Member of Parliament for St. John’s East, and Angela Crockwell, Executive Director of Thrive Community Youth Network, participate in a cake-cutting at the launch of the Blue Door Program in St. John’s, Newfoundland & Labrador
Full size image

Nick Whalen, Member of Parliament for St. John’s East, makes a crime prevention funding announcement for the Blue Door Program on behalf of the Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, in St. John’s, Newfoundland & Labrador
Full size image

(From L-R) Nick Whalen, Member of Parliament for St. John’s East, Cheryl Coleman, Program Coordinator for the Blue Door Program, Angela Crockwell, Executive Director of Thrive Community Youth Network, and Melendy Muise, Advisor for the Blue Door Program, at the launch of the Blue Door Program in St. John’s, Newfoundland & Labrador
Full size image



Statement from Minister Goodale on his visit to Israel and the West Bank
August 4, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, visits the Church of the Nativity in Bethlehem as part of his trip to Israel and the West Bank (August 1, 2017)
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, meets with Israeli Prime Minister Benjamin Netanyahu as part of his trip to Israel and the West Bank (July 31, 2017)
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, visits the Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial as part of his trip to Israel and the West Bank (July 31, 2017)
Full size image

The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, lays a wreath at the Yad Vashem Holocaust Memorial as part of his trip to Israel and the West Bank (July 31, 2017)
Full size image



Productive discussion with National Indigenous leaders held in advance of the FPT Ministers' Meeting on #EmergencyManagement.
May 26, 2017


Full size image


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, delivered remarks at the International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF) 24th Canadian Legislative Conference, in Ottawa, Ontario, on April 10, 2017. (L-R) President Harold Schaitberger, Minister Goodale, District Vice President, Michael Hurley.
April 10, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness, delivered remarks at the International Association of Fire Fighters (IAFF) 24th Canadian Legislative Conference, in Ottawa, Ontario, on April 10, 2017. (L-R) President Harold Schaitberger, Minister Goodale, District Vice President, Michael Hurley.
Full size image


Joint Statement by Public Safety Minister Goodale and U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security John Kelly
March 10, 2017


The Honourable Ralph Goodale, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness following a visit with John Kelly, U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security on March 10, 2017, in Ottawa, Ontario. Also pictured are (L-R) Andrew Leslie, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Foreign Affairs (Canada-U.S. Relations), Minister of Transport Marc Garneau, Minister of Science Kirsty Duncan, Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Navdeep Singh Bains, John Kelly, U.S. Secretary of Homeland Security, Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness Ralph Goodale, Minister of Foreign Affairs Chrystia Freeland, Minister of National Defence Harjit Singh Sajjan, Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Ahmed D. Hussen, and Terry Beech, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard.
Full size image


Fifth Regional Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction in the Americas Endorses Action Plan Demonstrating Progress for Canada and Region
March 9, 2017


The Fifth Regional Platform for Disaster Risk Reduction in the Americas (RP17) brought together delegates from across the Americas to discuss efforts to reduce disaster risks posed by natural and human-induced hazards and to approve a Regional Action Plan (RAP) to meet the United Nations (UN) Sendai Framework for Disaster Risk Reduction (DRR) 2015-2030 commitments.
Full size image

Date modified:

Albums des photos

Le gouvernement du Canada soutient le Blue Door Program à St. John’s, Terre-Neuve-et-Labrador
Le 17 août 2017


Nick Whalen, député de St. John’s-Est, et Angela Crockwell, directrice générale du réseau communautaire des jeunes Thrive, procèdent à la coupe du gâteau lors du lancement du programme Blue Door à St. John’s (Terre Neuve et Labrador)
Image en taille réelle

Nick Whalen, député de St. John’s-Est, annonce un financement dédié à la prévention du crime pour le programme Blue Door au nom de l’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, à St. John’s (Terre Neuve et Labrador)
Image en taille réelle

(De gauche à droite) Nick Whalen, député de St. John’s-Est, Cheryl Coleman, coordonnatrice de programme pour le programme Blue Door, Angela Crockwell, directrice générale du réseau communautaire des jeunes Thrive, et Melendy Muise, conseillère pour le programme Blue Door, lors du lancement du programme à St. Johns (Terre Neuve et Labrador)
Image en taille réelle



Déclaration du ministre Goodale au sujet de sa visite en Israël et en Cisjordanie
Le 4 août 2017


L'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, visite l'église de la Nativité à Bethléem dans le cadre de sa visite en Israël et en Cisjordanie (le 1er août 2017)
Image en taille réelle

L'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, rencontre le premier ministre d'Israël Benjamin Netanyahu lors de son séjour en Israël et en Cisjordanie (le 31 juillet 2017)
Image en taille réelle

L'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, s'est rendu au monument commémoratif de l'Holocauste Yad Vashem lors de sa visite en Israël et en Cisjordanie (le 31 juillet 2017)
Image en taille réelle

L'honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, dépose une couronne de fleurs au monument commémoratif de l'Holocauste Yad Vashem lors de sa visite en Israël et en Cisjordanie (le 31 juillet 2017)
Image en taille réelle



Discussion productive avec des dirigeants autochtones nationaux préalablement à la rencontre FPT des ministres de la #SécuritéCivile.
Le 26 mai 2017


Image en taille réelle


Le ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, Ralph Goodale, a prononcé un discours à la 24e Conférence législative canadienne de l'Association internationale des pompiers (AIP), à Ottawa, Ontario, le 10 avril, 2017. (D à G) Président Harold Schaitberger, Ministre Goodale, Vice-président régional, Michael Hurley.
Le 10 avril 2017


Le ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, Ralph Goodale, a prononcé un discours à la 24e Conférence législative canadienne de l'Association internationale des pompiers (AIP), à Ottawa, Ontario, le 10 avril, 2017. (D à G) Président Harold Schaitberger, Ministre Goodale, Vice-président régional, Michael Hurley.
Image en taille réelle

Déclaration commune par le ministre de la Sécurité publique, Ralph Goodale, et le secrétaire du département de la Sécurité intérieure des États-Unis, John Kelly
Le 10 mars 2017


L’honorable Ralph Goodale, ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile, suite à une visite avec John Kelly, secrétaire américain à la Sécurité intérieure, le 10 mars 2017, à Ottawa (Ontario). Andrew Leslie, Secrétaire parlementaire de la ministre des Affaires étrangères (Relations canado-américaines), Ministre des Transports Marc Garneau, Ministre des Sciences Kirsty Duncan, Ministre de l’Innovation, des Sciences et du Développement économique Navdeep Singh Bains, John Kelly, Secrétaire à la Sécurité intérieure des États Unis, Ministre de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile Ralph Goodale, Ministre des Affaires étrangères Chrystia Freeland, Ministre de la Défense nationale Harjit Singh Sajjan, Ministre de l'Immigration, des Réfugiés et de la Citoyenneté Ahmed D. Hussen, et Terry Beech, Secrétaire parlementaire du ministre des Pêches, des Océans et de la Garde côtière canadienne.
Image en taille réelle

La Cinquième Plateforme régionale sur la Réduction des risques de catastrophes des Amériques appuie un plan d’action qui rend compte des progrès du Canada et de la région
Le 9 mars 2017


La Cinquième Plateforme régionale pour la Réduction des risques de catastrophes des Amériques (PR17) a permis aux délégués des Amériques de se réunir afin de discuter des efforts visant à réduire les risques de catastrophes naturelles et d’origine humaine et d’approuver un plan d’action régional (PAR) qui concordera avec les engagements du Cadre d’action de Sendai pour la réduction des risques de catastrophes (RRC) 2015-2030.
Image en taille réelle
Date de modification :